Deutsch | English

K+S Transport GmbH

Deutsch

Container Service

The process of conveying K+S raw materials and finished products to the receiver often involves long, multimodal journeys, leading to high levels of complexity. Cost-efficiency, flexibility, punctuality and transparency are essential for a successful organization of the different modes of transport. KST’s Container Services department provides an all-round service for the complete co-ordination and successful completion of internal and external shipping contracts, along the supply chain. The freighting procedures, the organization of initial transport in co-operation with multiple partners, and the purchase of transport services form the central elements of the container freighting solutions  are offered by Container Services.

Administration of these multiple forms of transport – transport management – is carried out by K+S Transport GmbH’s in-house container shipping section. From the initial enquiry to the container’s arrival at its destination port or delivery direct to the receiver, all the administrative and logistical processes are carried out thoroughly by the container shipping section. Its team of process managers co-ordinate all activities between all parties involved in the supply chain, both internal (supply-chain sections of K+S companies) and external (logistics providers), to ensure that the whole process goes smoothly.

The optimal configuration and actual handling of pre-carriage from production sites – either those of the K+S companies or of our external clients – illustrates one of the core capabilities of our Container Services department. Due to the close co-operation between our own rail services (the “Baltic Train”), the Werra-Kombi-Terminal transloading facility (WKT), and Börde Container Feeder GmbH (BCF), the initial transportation can be carried out in a flexible, punctual, economical and environmentally-friendly manner.

Alongside the administrative and physical handling of container shipments, arranging hold space with sufficient capacity is a further core service provided by the Container Services section.  A long-term purchasing co-operation with a globally active chemicals corporation enables sustained access to attractive freight prices based on the synergy-effect of effective bundling of loads. By means of using a systematic freight cost-control management system we are able to constantly measure and fine-tune our cost efficiency.

Deutsch | English

K+S Transport GmbH

English

Container Service

Die logistischen Abläufe, welche die Rohstoffe und Produkte der K+S Gruppe von den Produktionsstätten bis zum Empfänger durchlaufen, sind aufgrund der oft geografisch weiten Strecken und daraus resultierenden Nutzung von mehreren Verkehrsträgern sehr komplex. Kosteneffizienz, Flexibilität, Pünktlichkeit und Transparenz sind dabei wegweisende Erfolgsfaktoren in der Organisation dieser Transporte. Der Bereich Container Service der KST komplettiert die Allround-Aufgabe der ganzheitlichen Koordination und Abwicklung interner und externer Transportaufträge entlang der Supply Chain. Dabei bilden die speditionelle Abwicklung, die Organisation der Vorlauftransporte auf Basis verschiedener Kooperationen sowie der Einkauf von Transportdienstleistungen die grundlegenden Elemente des Serviceangebots des Container Service. 

Die speditionelle Abwicklung der Transporte – das Transportmanagement - erfolgt durch die Inhouse-Containerspedition der K+S Transport GmbH. Von der Buchungsanfrage bis hin zur Ankunft der Container im Zielhafen bzw. beim Warenempfänger werden alle administrativen und logistischen Prozesse ganzheitlich durch die Containerspedition gesteuert.  Dabei koordinieren die Prozessmanager der Containerspedition alle Aktivitäten zwischen den beteiligten internen (Supply Chain – Einheiten der K+S Gesellschaften) und externen (Logistikdienstleistern) Partner der Lieferketten, um einen reibungslosen Ablauf zu garantieren.

Die optimale Konfiguration und physische Abwicklung von Container-Vorlauftransporten von den Produktionsstätten unserer Unternehmensgruppe sowie den Standorten unserer externer Kunden ist eine Kernkompetenz unseres Container Service. Auf Basis eng verzahnter Kooperationen zwischen unseren eigenen Containerzuglinien (“Baltic Train“), dem Containerumschlagsbetrieb Werra-Kombi-Terminal (“WKT“) und der Börde Container Feeder GmbH (“BCF“) können die Vorlaufaufträge flexibel, termingerecht und wirtschaftlich-ökologisch gestaltet werden.

Neben der administrativen und physischen Abwicklung von Containeraufträgen stellt die Beschaffung von Frachtraum und damit die Sicherstellung von Transportkapazitäten eine weitere grundlegende Aufgabe des Container Services dar. Eine langjährige Einkaufskooperation mit einem global agierenden Chemie-Unternehmen ermöglicht uns einen nachhaltigen Zugang zu attraktiven Frachtpreisen aufgrund von Synergieeffekten auf Basis gezielter Bündelung von  Mengen. Über ein systematisches und controllingbasiertes Frachtkostenmanagement ist es uns dabei möglich unsere Kosteneffizienz kontinuierlich zu messen und zu steuern.