Deutsch | English

K+S Transport GmbH

Deutsch

Container Forwarding

As K+S’ internal logistics provider, K+S Transport GmbH’s Container Forwarding section is responsible for the handling (booking in, scheduling, documentation/documentation management) of all shipments from the K+S Group’s European sites destined for the global market. The Container Forwarding section thereby links the K+S Group and its end customers in a logistics matter.

The shipment processing service, provided by the Container Forwarding section, includes all the planning/organization, processing, supervision and checks that take place between the production site and the destination port. This task contains the organization of the entire transport chain: collection from site, the main shipping stage, and delivery to the end address.

The Container Forwarding section handles approximately 55,000 containers a year. Around 80% are loaded at the Kalikai, K+S’ own transhandling site in the port of Hamburg. The remaining 20% are dispatched directly from K+S sites and usually reach their port departure terminals by using multiple forms of transport. The smooth handling of containers’ initial journeys is ensured with the help of multiple long-term partnerships. A large proportion of these shipments are conveyed to port either with the container-carrying Baltic Train (a K+S Transport GmbH logistics product) or with the Börde Container Feeder inland shipping line.

Deutsch | English

K+S Transport GmbH

English

Containerspedition

Als interner Logistikdienstleister ist die Containerspedition der K+S Transport GmbH für die Abwicklung (Booking, Disposition, Dokumentation / Dokumentenmanagement) aller Aufträge von den europäischen Werken in die globalen Kundenmärkte der Geschäftsbereiche der K+S Gruppe verantwortlich. Die Containerspedition stellt dabei das logistische Bindeglied zwischen den Geschäftsbereichen und deren Endkunden dar.

Die Auftragsabwicklung der Containerspedition beinhaltet die ganzheitliche Planung/Organisation, Abwicklung, Steuerung und Kontrolle vom Werk bis zum Zielhafen. Diese Aufgabe umfasst die Organisation der gesamten Transportkette vom Vorlauf, über den Hauptlauf inklusive Nachlauf.

Jährlich wickelt die Containerspedition ein Gesamtvolumen von ca. 55.000 Container ab. Am Kalikai, der betriebseigenen Umschlagsanlage im Hamburger Hafen, werden ca. 80% beladen. Die restlichen 20% werden direkt von den Werken der K+S Gruppengesellschaften versendet und gelangen in der Regel im kombinierten Verkehr zum jeweiligen Abgangsterminal im Seehafen. Die reibungslose Abwicklung der Containervorläufe wird durch langjährige Kooperationen gewährleistet. Ein Großteil dieser Vorlaufmengen wird zum einen mit dem Baltic-Train-Containerzug (einem Logistikprodukt der K+S Transport GmbH) und zum anderen mit der Börde Container Feeder-Binnenschiffslinie transportiert.