Deutsch | English

K+S Transport GmbH

Deutsch

Kalikai – a global gateway since 1927

Comprehensive port and transportation logistics

The heart of our business is the Kalikai in Hamburg-Wilhelmsburg which is a storage and transloading site since October 1927. On a site of more than 95,000m2 we have warehouses and silos for dry loose goods with an overall capacity of 405,000 metric tonnes.

On the 500m-long wharf we deal with around 500 sea-going and inland waterway ships a year. With three bulk loaders we achieve exceptional turnaround speeds. For unloading, two clamshell loaders are available. 3.5-4.5m tonnes are transloaded each year, more than 1m tonnes of which is packed in containers. They are moved by truck to various other terminals and from there mostly shipped out to the far-east.

An important requirement for consistent high quality is the type-specific storage of products. To achieve this, we have twelve warehouses and six silos which give a wide range of separation options. The capacity of the various storage units ranges from 8,000 tonnes to 45,000 tonnes.

The land-side reception of goods is 90% by rail. Using a well laid-out system of sidings, export materials are transported directly to Kalikai for unloading. There they are stored via two underground bunkers with a nominal capacity of 26,000 tonnes a day. Our highly-trained and well-motivated team of employees, along with efficient technical structures and conveying systems we ensure the highest level of transloading productivity. As a result the Kalikai is the leading facility in the port of Hamburg for exporting bulk goods.

The quality of goods is constantly inspected on-site by independent experts. Even the particularly strict certification for the Australian quarantine authorities (AQIS) is no problem for us. Kalikai is also ISPS-certified. Special customer requirements regarding the specific nature of a product, e.g. its granulometry, are given top priority and implemented using all available techniques.

Facts and figures

Total area

95,000 m2

Length of wharf

500 m

Water depth

11,30 m (at mean low-tide)

Water depth

405,000t in 12 warehouses und 6 silos

Sidings

land-side 2,800 m
water-side 1,500 m

Conveyor system

approx. 12,000 m

Rail unloading capacity

up to 1,200 tonnes/hour or 26,000 tonnes/day

Ship bulk loaders

3 (capacity 2,000-3,000 tonnes/hour)

Clamshell loaders

2 (capacity 12/20 tonnes)

Sacking equipment

3 lines for 25/50kg sacks in containers
1,000kg Big-Bags

Container loading (bulk)

approx. 100 containers (20') per shift/per loading station
multiple loading stations can operate simultaneously

Tech. transloading capacity

max. 45,000 tonnes/day

Deutsch | English

K+S Transport GmbH

English

Kalikai - seit 1927 Herz und Motor

Leistungsfähige Hafen- und Transportlogistik

Fundament unseres Geschäftes ist der bereits seit Oktober 1927 arbeitende Lager- und Umschlagbetrieb Kalikai in Hamburg-Wilhelmsburg. Auf einem Gelände von über 95.000 m2 unterhalten wir Lagerhallen und Silozellen für trockene Schüttgüter mit einer Gesamtkapazität von 405.000 Tonnen.

An der 500 m langen Kaianlage fertigen wir pro Jahr um die 500 See- und Binnenschiffe ab. Mit drei Losebeladern erreichen wir Spitzenwerte in der Ladegeschwindigkeit. Für das Löschen stehen zwei Greiferanlagen zur Verfügung. 3,5 - 4,5 Mio Tonnen werden so pro Jahr umgeschlagen, davon über 1 Mio Tonnen in Containern. Sie werden vom Kalikai aus per LKW an die diversen Terminals verteilt und von dort hauptsächlich nach Fernost verschifft.

Eine wichtige Voraussetzung für gleichbleibend hohe Qualität ist die sortenreine Lagerung der Produkte. Dafür steht uns in zwölf Lagerhallen und sechs Silozellen eine Vielzahl von Separierungsmöglichkeiten zur Verfügung. Die Kapazität der jeweiligen Lagerorte reicht von 8.000 bis 45.000 Tonnen.

Die landseitige Annahme von Produkten erfolgt zu 90% über die Schiene. Auf einer entsprechenden Gleisinfrastruktur werden die Exportmengen direkt zur Entladung am Kalikai transportiert und dort über zwei Tiefbunker mit einer Nennkapazität von 26.000 Tonnen pro Tag eingespeichert. Mit einer gut ausgebildeten und hochmotivierten Mannschaft sowie effizienten technischen Strukturen und Fördersystemen stellen wir höchste Flexibilität beim Umschlag sicher. Beim Export von Massengut ist der Kalikai somit führend im Hamburger Hafen.

Die Produktqualität wird durch unabhängige Sachverständige kontinuierlich vor Ort kontrolliert. Auch die besonders strenge Zertifizierung durch die australische Quarantäne-Behörde AQIS ist für uns Selbstverständlichkeit. Zudem ist der Kalikai ISPS-zertifiziert. Besondere Produktanforderungen seitens der Kunden bezüglich der Beschaffenheit des Produktes wie z.B. die Granulometrie werden als höchste Priorität behandelt und mit allen möglichen Mitteln umgesetzt.

Daten und Fakten

Gesamtfläche

95.000 m2

Länge der Kai-Anlagen

500 m

Wassertiefe

11,30 m (bei mittlerem Niedrigwasser)

Lagerkapazität

405.000 to in 12 Hallen und 6 Silozellen

Gleisanlage

Landseite 2.800 m
Wasserseite 1.500 m

Bandanlage

ca. 12.000 m

Entladekapazität Bahn

bis zu 1.200 to/Stunde oder 26.000 to/Tag

Schiffsbelader

3 (Kapazität 2.000-3.000 to/Stunde)

Greifer

2 (Kapazität 12/20 to)

Absack- Ausrüstung

3 Linien für 25/50 kg- Säcke in Container
1.000 kg-Big-Bags

Container Beladung (Bulk)

ca.100 Container (20‘) pro Schicht/pro Beladestation
Mehrere Beladestationen zeitgleich möglich

Techn. Umschlagsleistung

max. 45.000 to/Tag