Deutsch | English

K+S Transport GmbH

Deutsch

Shipping Agency/Seaport Forwarding

The Shipping Agency/Seaport Forwarding's core service is the transloading of bulk goods – whether as internal supplier for the K+S Group, carrying salt and fertilizer, or for external clients, carrying iron ore, coal, plaster board, chemicals, steel and rolled goods or forestry products.

Therefore, the Shipping Agency/Seaport Forwarding section arose from the absorption of United Bulk Transport (UBT) in Rostock, previously (since 1990) a 100%-owned subsidiary of the K+S Transport GmbH group. This means that the Shipping Agency/Seaport Forwarding section has many years of experience in a range of logistics fields, like shipping agency work, seaport forwarding, storage, transloading, freighting and logistics administration.

Quality assurance for the shipping agency/seaport forwarder is ensured via a quality management system in accordance with DIN EN ISO 1111.

Services available

In the three German seaports of Hamburg, Rostock and Wismar the Shipping Agency/Seaport Forwarding ship clearance team is available to ship owners day and night. They assist over 750 ships a year, with a total capacity of over 5 million tonnes. Shipping Agency/Seaport Forwarding's employees work closely with the appropriate clearance team and take care of all formalities, documentation and customers procedures for the client. Transloading operations are carried out in close co-operation with the relevant port companies, who have access to a wide range of transloading facilities and storage options.

The Shipping Agency/Seaport Forwarding of K+S Transport GmbH is your partner for:

  • Loading/unloading to dedicated transloading storage facilities in the seaports of Hamburg, Rostock and Wismar
  • Planning and customer service
  • Organizing pre- and post-carriage, along with other logistics services
  • Storage and product-specific ancillary services (e.g. screening, packing)
  • Clearance of incoming and outgoing ships
  • Customs processing of imports and exports
  • Draft reports, checking and tallying, expert appraisal, etc., in conjunction with external partners

Locations

Büro Kalikai
Agency Hamburg
Blumensand 27
21107 Hamburg
Telephone: +49 40752750
Fax: +49 4075275190
E-Mail: hamburg@k-plus-s.com

Büro Wismar
Agency Wismar
Kopenhagener Straße – Hafenhaus
23966 Wismar
Telephone: +493841250174
Fax: +493841250178
E-Mail: wismar@k-plus-s.com

German Freight Forwarders’ Standard Terms and Conditions

The Shipping Agency/Seaport Forwarding section of K+S Transport GmbH operates exclusively in accordance with the German Freight Forwarders’ Standard Terms and Conditions (allgemeine deutsche Spediteur- Bedingungen: ADSp).

General Terms and Conditions for Ship Brokers and Ship Agents in Germany (pdf)

www.dslv.org/dslv/web.nsf/id/pa_de_adsp.html

Deutsch | English

K+S Transport GmbH

English

Agentur/Seehafenspedition

Die Kernkompetenz der Agentur/Seehafenspedition liegt im Umschlag von Massengütern - ob als interner Dienstleister für die K+S Gruppe mit Salzen und Düngemitteln oder für externe Kunden mit Eisenerz, Kohle, Gipskartonplatten, Chemikalien, Stahl- und Walzerzeugnissen oder forstwirtschaftlichen Produkten.

Der Bereich Agentur/ Seehafenspedition der K+S Transport GmbH ist aus der Eingliederung der United Bulk Transport (UBT) aus Rostock, einer vormals (seit 1990) 100%igen Tochtergesellschaft der K+S Transport GmbH Gruppe, hervorgegangen. Der Bereich Agentur/Seehafenspedition hat somit jahrelange Erfahrungen in vielen logistischen Disziplinen wie Schiffsagentur, Seehafenspedition, Umschlag, Lagerhaltung, Befrachtung und logistischer Abwicklung vorzuweisen.

Die Qualitätssicherung der Agentur/Seehafenspedition wird durch ein Qualitätsmanagementsystem gemäß DIN EN ISO 1111 sichergestellt.

Leistungen

In den drei deutschen Seehäfen Hamburg, Rostock und Wismar sind die Schiffsklarierer der Agentur/Seehafenspedition im Dienst von Reedern, Tag und Nacht im Einsatz. Sie kümmern sich jährlich um die Betreuung und Versorgung von über 750 Schiffen mit einem Ladungsvolumen von mehr als 5 Mio. Tonnen. Die Mitarbeiter der Agentur/Seehafenspedition arbeiten Hand in Hand mit den entsprechenden Klarierern und übernehmen dabei alle Formalitäten, Dokumentationen und Zollangelegenheiten für die Kunden. Die Umschlagsaktivitäten werden in enger Zusammenarbeit mit den jeweiligen Hafenbetrieben durchgeführt, die über vielfältige Umschlagstechniken und Lagerkapazitäten verfügen.

Die Agentur/Seehafenspedition der K+S Transport GmbH ist ihr Partner in:

  • Umschlag an verschiedenen Spezialumschlagslagern in den Seehäfen Hamburg, Rostock und Wismar
  • Disposition und Kundendienst
  • Organisation von Vor- und Nachläufen sowie weiteren Logistikdienstleistungen
  • Lagerung und produktspezifische Nebenleistungen (z.B. Absiebung, Verpackung etc.)
  • Klarierung ein- und ausgehender Schiffe
  • Zollabwicklung von Ex- und Importen
  • Tiefgangsexpertisen, Kontroll- und Tallierungstätigkeiten, Begutachtungen etc. in Zusammenarbeit mit Kooperationspartnern

Niederlassungen

Büro Kalikai
Umschlagbetrieb Kalikai Hamburg
Blumensand 27
21107 Hamburg
Telefon: +49 40752750
Telefax: +49 4075275122

Büro Wismar
Standort Wismar
Kopenhagener Straße – Hafenhaus
23966 Wismar
Telefon: +493841250174
Telefax: +493841250178

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

Die Abteilung Agentur/Seehafenspedition der K+S Transport GmbH arbeitet auf Grundlage der allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen für Schiffsmakler und Schiffsagenten in Deutschland.

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen für Schiffsmakler und Schiffsagenten in Deutschland (pdf)

www.dslv.org/dslv/web.nsf/id/pa_de_adsp.html